Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: What's New Peeps!?

What's New Peeps!?

What up guys!

What are some new developments in your lives? I want to hear everything.
    New job?
    New Boyfriend/girlfriend/ dating life?
    New place? where?
    How is work and or school?
    Any juicy gossip?

BONUS QUESTION: Have you played Bloodborne YET!? FML I WANT TO PLAY BUT I HAVE NO TIME.

I'm serious. I want to know what has been happening with everyone (of course only that of which you are willing to share..)

Me:
    • Got accepted to California Statue University Fullerton and I'm trying to get finished as soon as humanly possible without screwing up my grades--and maintain sanity.
    • I am majoring in Environmental Health Science
    • Since I am interested in research, I am hoping to get some experience on the field, before I graduate, so I can participate in a grant funded program in Thailand doing health related research for a month for my senior internship.
    • I am waiting on a response for an environmental health internship with Disney! (Cause you know, measles outbreak, and safety and all that jazz) Plus, since I am interested in global disease, I figure Disney is a great place to get some public health exposure, since people come here from around the world. I also want to quit my current job SO BAD.
    • I am also debating nursing once I am finished with my bachelors. I figure that a mix of public and clinical experience would be a great combo, but I don't know how I will fair in a clinical setting.
    • ...SO, in order to see if I like it, I am doing a nurse assistant training program on the weekends. It also counts as my practicum for my bachelors, so I just double-whammied it.

Confession: I miss video games so much that I listen to video game music while I study and work. Is that weird?

What about you?

Ta DA!!!:

Alright, who censored my rocketship?

From The Clint Eastwood