Thread: Did Not See That Coming

attempting to bribe the Mayor of Lambeth Did Not See That Coming Xanatos's Avatar

Did Not See That Coming

I'm a huge fan of films with twists at the very end, so much so if I was a filmmaker I would most certainly be M. Night Shyamalan, doing both terrible films and twists just for the sake of doing twists. Films aside, I've played my fair share of games with unpredictable and shocking turns of events, one of the better ones quite recently which in fact inspired me to make this very thread. Without further ado, what would you say were some memorable twists/unpredictable turns of events you personally witnessed in a video game?

Dragon Age Inquisition is still fresh in my mind, but I think I'll go with the very first Witcher. The game itself is bit rough around the edges, but it's well worth a playthrough just for that twist alone at very end. Spoilers ahead, of course...

SPOILER!!:
    In short, the child you save at the very beginning and pretty much foster turns out to be the main villain, all grown up and from one point in time no less, future most probably.