Thread: sig and wallpaper

SkyEdge

sig and wallpaper

what programs do I used to make sig and wallpaper?????????

Registered User sig and wallpaper
    I use a couple of downloadable programs. They're both free, but I think that they prefer that you to donate some money.

Anyway, the first one I ever started with was the program at Paint.Net. I don't know if I'm allowed to link it, but you can just type in Paint.net in Google search and it should pop up.

The next one was the GIMP program. I like this one a lot. It comes with all kinds of good features already, so you don't have to download a bunch of plug-ins. You still can though. Again, I'm not sure if I can link to it without breaking a forum rule, so just google GIMP in the search bar, and it should show up.

Those are the two that I use. Also, I'm pretty new at the signature and wallpaper making stuff, so hopefully someone else posts that has a lot more experience with this sort of thing than me.

I hope that helps!
    Click at your own risk.:
    Proud Member of:
    Por Rorr Kitty9
    "Mess with us, and the claws come out!"
    Evil BAD Guys
    "Not just evil...not just bad...EVIL BAD!"
    The above userbar was made for me by FATE!!! He is awesome.
    The above banner was made for me by VIVIMASTERMAGE!!! He is awesome as well.

Tsuna Feesh sig and wallpaper Fate's Avatar
    Yeah, if you're looking for something free, GIMP is probably the best. I've seen people who use it produce the same quality work as people who use Photoshop. I just heard that it takes a bit more effort to do so. But it you have Photoshop, that's better. Still, go with what Dodie suggested. There are plenty helps and tutorials if you're new to it.

Curiosity Conquers, So Click: