Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Workin' out brah!?

The British Guy. Workin' out brah!? Robbo's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Workin' out brah!?

I thought it might be nice if we posted what excercise plans we're doing and what goals we want to achieve, then update this thread every few months with results.

I'm just looking to cut down and bulk up (i'm a fatty)
    5 day Gym goer working different muscle groups each day followed by cardio.
    I have Protein shakes and Creatine although people keep warning me about Creatine so I was thinking of abandoning it.

I'm pretty new to the whole thing, think i'm about 5 months in.

So I was kind of hoping that as a boss community we could help each other out with bits of advice we'd picked up. What do you think?
    CPC8... Makin' it happen

Quote Originally Posted by Ruin
    Ruin says
    someone fart in my eye
    Quote Originally Posted by Gypsy Elder
    Melibooyah says:
    Uggh bbl everyone is blowing me uo and I have to do my homework -_-
    Typo's change everything ^

Gingersnap Workin' out brah!? OceanEyes28's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Heeeeyyyyyy good for you! That's awesome.

I'm actually on my first month of creatine, myself. I didn't do the loading period, because my stomach is sensitive and my feels are sensitive about seeing sudden water weight on the scale. But I've been taking it for four weeks now, so it should be pretty well saturated. I've had longer stretches of maintenance periods in my weight, but I'm still slowly losing.
    It's one of the most thoroughly researched supplements available, and it's a chemical that's already found in your muscles and available in meat. It's also beneficial for vegetarians, who don't get it from meat sources. I'm a pescetarian, which means the occasional fish is the only meat I eat, so I was pretty interested in trying it for a while. I liken it to taking melatonin to help sleep or supplementing whey protein.