Thread: Do you feel lucky? Well, do ya punk?

attempting to bribe the Mayor of Lambeth Do you feel lucky? Well, do ya punk? Xanatos's Avatar

Do you feel lucky? Well, do ya punk?

My graphics card gave up on me the same day Skyrim was released, and it seems my drawing tablet will go through same fate rather soon. There's something wrong with flat cable on my Nokia N93, I had serious issues with transferring some classes on uni and with my new student ID, I also failed math exam even though I studied hard for it. All this in one week, and that's not even all of it. I don't want to sound like drama queen, though it seems I'm on a serious role here. Earl would say this is karma's way of saying I need to repent for something bad I did, thing is I don't remember doing anything wrong. It could always be worse, I guess.

To make some sort of discussion out of this and not my little rant at how I feel unlucky these days, do you believe in luck, or even karma, and do you consider yourself to be lucky? Actually, anything that has do with luck.

Sig and Avy made by Unknown Entity

I invented Go-Gurt. Do you feel lucky? Well, do ya punk? Clint's Avatar

Re: Do you feel lucky? Well, do ya punk?

I like that you stole my line. That shows class.

Anyway, I don't believe in luck. I just believe if I don't give a shit about anything, and if I'm upfront about it, I'll eventually just get whatever I want for being such an honest man. It's worked out pretty well so far. Karma and luck and all that stuff is just wishful thinking in my book. People don't need luck. They just need to stop caring about things.

Kiss with a fist. Do you feel lucky? Well, do ya punk? Dranzer's Avatar