Thread: Child's Play Charity

Blog Entries

Child's Play Charity

In the spirit of the season I thought I'd bring this up since I'd never heard of it before today. It's basically a charity founded by gamers to help provide things like video games and toys to hospitals all over the world. I think it's an awesome idea and wish I'd heard of it sooner.

As tough as the economy is, I think giving back is essential to being a member of a society. The karma doesn't hurt, either.

I'm donating. Anyone else with me? I know links aren't generally accepted to outside sources so just ask me for the link if you need it or just Google.

~DragonHeart~
    Family: Psiko, Mistress Sheena, Djinn

Che
    Sounds like a sweet deal, but it's not really a necessity to have videogames in hospitals.

I guess it does bring up morale in patients, but it's not like donating to feed people who can't afford it themselves.

I also cannot donate since I am a poor college student, and therefore would need to start a fundraiser for myself if I did.

Hope it gets support though.

Blog Entries
    It's true that it isn't, but it remains a good gesture nonetheless. There are many ways to help people out and providing a bit of fun is certainly not a trivial thing. I just think it's particularly cool that it's a gamer-created charity and since this is a very gift-centric time of year, perhaps a good time to bring it up.

I know what you mean on the rest, though. I have a full time job and I still barely scrape by. >.< I think we could all use some donations lol.

~DragonHeart~
    Family: Psiko, Mistress Sheena, Djinn

Soup Kitchen Jerk. Child's Play Charity Polk's Avatar

No Chucky, murder isn't charity.

EDIT: Stupid jokes aside, this seems to be a nice little charity and definitely deserves some support. I am poor right now, but I wouldn't mind donating in a couple of months.
    Last edited by Polk; 12-05-2009 at 09:16 PM.