Thread: A fanfiction of Final Fantasy game

A fanfiction of Final Fantasy game

Hi everyone. I am a newbie here. After my working hour, I write fanfiction for the Final Fantasy game. I rarely played this game but love to watch all FF movies and cutscenes. I try to read all the information and novel of the game to write down this fanfiction. Although I don't intend to get many viewers from my fanfiction, any of your comments for this would be great for me, so I can learn how to write it well. My working hour is hard, so the last week is possible a good time for my writing. My English is not very well, but I will try.
    Hope you guys can understand what I write in this fanfiction.

Chapter 1:
    The protagonist was a legendary soldier. He worked as a security guard after the war and started a family. After losing the work, he had to care for his daughter while his wife struggled to make ends meet. One day, he was surprised to see an old buddy who invited him to guard for a company. He initially declined that friend's invitation knowing that the company was a weapons manufacturer. When he returned home from taking his daughter to school and saw the older man still waiting for him, he said he needed time to consider it. The older guy consented, but he cautioned that our protagonist character should be careful since magic was now outlawed globally and could face serious consequences.

A mysterious group attacked the protagonist character's residence as he was having supper with his family. On the other hand, our protagonist had prior battlefield experience and could sense the onslaught coming. He hastily concealed the family in the basement and then fought the bunch with weapons and traps hidden throughout the house. His family was saved, but his house was burned.