Thread: Any great action-story anime?

Let darkness overshadow the light.. Any great action-story anime? Angel of Iniquity's Avatar

Any great action-story anime?

I am fairly new to anime, in a sense that I really only seen the popularized anime.

Is there any anime with real action, in vain of Naruto shippuden, DBz, or any of the current action?

I prefer no Scify. Humor I wish can be present with a strong story. Oh and, NO BLEACH!

Your pathetic existence will shut down. I will make your lives end in ruin. Fear me, as you fear death. Not a threat, not a promise, but what must be finished. 7 final arcs...

attempting to bribe the Mayor of Lambeth Any great action-story anime? Xanatos's Avatar

Re: Any great action-story anime?

Personally I would recommend Rurouni Kenshin, it's action packed anime with fair share of gore, though don't expect flashy, devastating attacks as in DBZ, or Naruto for that matter. The story takes place in feudal Japan, and it's really griping, except for last 20-30 episodes which are fillers, not necessarily bad ones, still...Characters are rather interesting, memorable, even more if you decide to watch both OVA's prior to main anime. In general it's a sad anime, though there are quite a few scenes that will make you laugh.

You may also like Basilisk, Devil May Cry, Ninja Scroll, Ten-Jou Tenge...if any of these caught your interest I can give you personal opinion, if by any chance you're feeling lazy to google that is =).

Sig and Avy made by Unknown Entity

Let darkness overshadow the light.. Any great action-story anime? Angel of Iniquity's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Xanatos View Post