Thread: Montly payments

Registered User Montly payments Zidane77's Avatar

Montly payments

I was told from the bank that i need a social security number to have my Visa verified, otherwise i can't start playing this game.
    And im a international student and don't have it, have people encountered this issue and know how to fix this?

Registered User Montly payments Locke4God's Avatar

Re: Montly payments

this is why I hate online games. Monthly payments! Yeah right,,,,,,,,,,,,, no way.

I know right, that's always been my opinion but for some reason i want to try but it's like you have to marry the company to try it out, it's ridiculous xD

I do like free online games, that don't need any credit card information like Battle Forge, Stronghold Kingdoms,Spiral Knights and Vindictus etc.

Yeah, it's just much for me. I'm much more of a casual gamer at this point in my life, and if I'm paying monthly for something I'd better be using the hell out of it. Plus I just miss the old days, of picking up a game, paying $60 for it, and playing it however and whenever I feel like. If I was paying monthly, I'd feel like I had to playing every second to get my money's worth.

Are they actually charging for this game at the moment? Last I heard it was such a failure it's free to play until they bring it up to code.

If it is free and they want your credit card info I can see that going sour. You go along playing the game then unexpectedly you get charged like $20 for a month because they decided to give little to no clear indication of monthly payments starting.