Thread: similarity between the character form FF XII and FF XIII

Registered User similarity between the character form FF XII and FF XIII jd4's Avatar

Arrow similarity between the character form FF XII and FF XIII

Is it just me or is it because I only played Final Fantasy I (on PSP), Fanal Fantasy XII (on PS2) and final fantasy XIII (X360)

But when I started playing FF 13, it seemed to me that the FF 13 characters reminded me to the FF12 characters...

Hope made me think of Vaan
    Vanille made me think of Penelo
    Lightning and Ashe also seemed as 1 person to me...

Is it just me? What do you think?

Registered User similarity between the character form FF XII and FF XIII

Re: similarity between the character form FF XII and FF XIII

When you play a few more FF games, you'll start to see that many characters do seem to fall in the same recurring archetype.

The FF Wiki has a nice list of many Final Fantasy characters, and the archetype that they fall into. Take a look if you want. I thought it was an interesting read: User:Kaimi/Character Archetypes - The Final Fantasy Wiki has more Final Fantasy information than Cid could research
    Click at your own risk.:
    Proud Member of:
    Por Rorr Kitty9
    "Mess with us, and the claws come out!"
    Evil BAD Guys
    "Not just evil...not just bad...EVIL BAD!"
    The above userbar was made for me by FATE!!! He is awesome.
    The above banner was made for me by VIVIMASTERMAGE!!! He is awesome as well.

Registered User similarity between the character form FF XII and FF XIII jd4's Avatar

thanks a lot for the link... this is really funny. Don't they have enough inspiration, or are the characters just soooo goood...

Final fantasy characters do fall into archetypes like Dodie16 said but I didn't see the characters really match up the way you said.

First of all, cardboard cutouts could have more personality than most of FF12's cast (besides Baltheir and maybe Penelo).