Thread: I'm stuck

Registered User I'm stuck The furthest light's Avatar

I'm stuck

Hey, I'm brand new to this so I might **** it up lol, anyway I'm stuck on final fantasy 13 it's fairly near the end where you fight barthandulis the second time, this guy just tears me up and 2,000,000 hp any tips would help thanks

The Quiet One I'm stuck Andromeda's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Re: I'm stuck

I'm guessing that you're fighting him on Grand Pulse? The best strategy is to have Haste available on your party. Use Haste and Protect at most times, probably want Shell as well. If you can boost your attack damage then that would help as well. Additionally, you'll want to make sure you keep up with your debuffs Slow, De-Protect, De-Shell, Poison, etc. I don't remember which he is immune to, but he is not immune to everything. So pull out your Saboteur and debuff him.

The best way to work is start the fight where you Buff yourself as fast as possible, try to have the character with the Buff be your main so you can control that Haste is first. They generally don't Haste first as dumb as that sounds. After that you will want to focus on Debuffing the boss and then switch to Magic to get the combo up to break status. After that attack with all you got on Physicals. This is generally the basic strategy for any fight, but it is especially critical for boss fights or tough monsters. You need to prioritize Buffs and Debuffs over fighting. The upside to Debuffing is that it will still work on keep the break meter increasing. So you are making forward progress on it.

Most Buff and Debuff setups will have a healer in to restore the party back while you're pausing in the assault or a tank to raise defense. If you are getting destroyed easily, having a healer in your offense might be good as well.
    Curious? There's no limits but your own imagination.
    Don't know how to roleplay, but want to learn? Visit Here!

2007 and 2009 Best Writer of TFF and 2009 Most Creative Co-Winner