Thread: FFIV please help me, I can't stop dying

Heza

FFIV please help me, I can't stop dying

Hello~

I started playing FFIV on the GBA emulator for iOS and it was all going fine for a while and then (I don't know exactly when it started) Cecil started losing life every turn.
    I battle, he loses life every time he attacks, I walk around (without losing life), get into another battle and the same thing happens. Iv'e died and come back using magick and phoenix downs, I've stayed at inns, Iv'e tried every item I have and I've put up with it and defeated a boss (just in case it was part of the game) which really chewed through my potions and mp. All the other characters are fine. Oh, and during battle he crouches and looks like he's sweating (I think, four little white pixels come out of his head and turn blue).

please help me! What do I do?

also, I'm entirely new to using forums so if I was meant to post this somewhere else I'm sorry!
    Last edited by Heza; 12-29-2011 at 10:43 PM.

Consistently Average FFIV please help me, I can't stop dying Kurt Zisa's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Re: FFIV please help me, I can't stop dying

It's possible he's been hit by Sap or Poison. Both of these lower Hp every turn by a small amout. You could try using Esuna or a Unicorn Horn. If you say what part of the game you're up to it might be more of a help.
    Currently Playing:
    Pillars of Eternity (PC)

I play Magic! See what decks im playing or building here!

Heza

Wow fast reply thank you

I tried antidotes so I don't think it's poison.. How do you counter sap? I don't have esuna or unicorn horn where can I get them? Is it normal for status ailments to stay even after the character has died and been resurrected?

I only just started the game. It started happening when I was getting gil around kaipo and I've just made it to Damcyan.

I've attached a pic of during battle if that helps

Thank you