Thread: Shenmue?

Shenmue?

Did anyone ever play Shenmue? man I forgot all about this game, I used to love it because it was kind of different. I played it on Dreamcast around the same time I started playing Skies of Arcadia. They came out with up till the second one, I think it was for Xbox and then I never saw the last one. I guess they didn't finnish it

anyone play it?

Edit: I miss it now =[
    Last edited by GypsyElder; 01-23-2010 at 03:37 AM.

Ta DA!!!:

Alright, who censored my rocketship?

From The Clint Eastwood
    I'm thinking about creating a hybrid. A dolphin-monkey. Half dolphin, half monkey. Do you think it's possible?
    I was thinking that since I'm artificially creating it, I'll create it with rocket fuel instead of blood, and thus it will be able to fly, using the dolphin's dorsal fins as wings. And from the air, it will look down upon us all and protect us against sharks, and search for bananas.
    Block says:" this one time i got SUPER blazed and was riding with my friend to mcd's and i ran my fingers through my jew fro saying "I just feel like dancing"
    by Alpha: "Hate breeds hate. Love breeds love. F*ck real politik."
    Originally Posted by Michael Swayne
    I find Gypsy to be a very interesting person. In fact, when my hair grows out some more, Gypsy has already laid claim to it when I cut it again.

...means nothing to no way Furore's Avatar
    All the cool kids do Tai Chi

I've played both games and admire everything they let you do, even if some tasks can start seeming really repetitive.
    victoria aut mors

The Bad Boy of TFF Shenmue? Block's Avatar
    So I had a Dreamcast, but never heard of this game. I just went and watched some gameplay on Youtube v

I must say, that despite the old graphics that game looks like it would be awesome to play still. Maybe a petition to get it put on the PSN or Live? :-D That probably won't happen, but oh well.