Thread: Best FF game wining method.

FF_Dimension

Best FF game wining method.

I'm a complete noob that has always wished to beat my FF games anybody knows a good strategy or theory on how to beat one of them.
    I'm currently just looking for a lot of treasure chest and and talking to anybody i find in ffX.

Elementalist Best FF game wining method. IcyJJ's Avatar

Re: Best FF game wining method.

When it comes to your first time playing in RPGs, taking your time is the best method. Take time to explore each area to discover hidden items while at the same time, fighting every random battle you can. This will help you find good equipment and building exp/ap to use to level up your characters. This way, when boss fights do come, everyone will have the better stats to fight.

As for FFX itself, there are lots of opportunities for grinding levels. It may not seem necessary in the early game, but the difficulty scale rises sharply once you get 60-70% into the game. Make sure everyone does something in every battle if you can. This will not take away points from others while making sure everyone gets AP to gain more SP.
    Chill the body, freeze the soul. ~ Maya, Legaia 2

TFF's Resident Messenger Best FF game wining method. Michael Swayne's Avatar
    Blog Entries

The best advice I can give about completing a Final Fantasy game (and particularly FFX) is to take advantage of elemental attacks. Nearly every opponent has a weakness to some element. And in FFX, most of the time when you defeat a fiend with an elemental attack (spell or weapon), it results in an Overkill. This in turn earns you extra AP than defeating it without the Overkill.