Thread: First time playing FFT, question on gameplay

Postingway First time playing FFT, question on gameplay Maciariello's Avatar

First time playing FFT, question on gameplay

Okay, so I just started playing FFT for the first time ever on the PSP and I have a question.

I'm stuck in a battle with a few knights, some archers, and two black mages. Honestly, I'm pretty much at the start of the game and I'm still getting a feel for it overall, but I wanted to know if there is a way to level grind in order to get more gil and more exp/jp. I'm guessing there IS a way, but being the noob I am, it's probably a pretty straight forward way of doing it.

I've bought as much as I can for my characters I currently have and I've optimized them all. There's literally nothing else that I know of that I can think of to do (except level grind) to help me in this battle. The enemy is just so powerful compared to my own party.

Help! Someone!

Registered User First time playing FFT, question on gameplay HUNK's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Never fear, a dude who worships FFT WOTL is here!

Anyway, I'm to assume you mean the merchant city of Dortor? It is most likely the first "tough battle".

My recomendation is when the fight starts, no matter how much you want to fight, go and follow Argath and Delita up that one building they love so much beacause there is strength in numbers and waiting on top of that building waiting on your enemy is easier then charging into the center of town and while distracted by the knight, getting blasted by magicks and arrows.

If you really just need leveling, I recomend finding enemies in the plains where you met argath. If there is a chocobo kill everything except it and surround it. Beat it to a pulp and when it gets ciritcal it will use chocobo cure and heal everyone around him.
    (In case plan does not go perfectly, you can also get exp by beating up your own team. Keep chemists handy.)

Hope I helped!