Thread: Started FFIX for the first time

Postingway Started FFIX for the first time Maciariello's Avatar

Started FFIX for the first time

So I was going to start FFVIII, but from what I understand FFIX isn't as long and is a little easier, so I opted to start that one instead. Having played the game ONCE 9 years ago and for not very long, I can honestly say that this is my first time playing through it.

My question is: on average, how hard is it compared to other FF games, and how long is it? I posted earlier on the VIII boards the same question, so I apologize for making similar threads all over the place, but I figure you guys would be the ones to ask!

Anyway, thank you in advance for the info!

Go with me, Exkaizer~ Started FFIX for the first time Treize's Avatar
    Final Fantasy VIII and IX are probably the two easiest games in the series, so you shouldn't have trouble beating either or them. Final Fantasy VIII will probably be longer unless you really like hunting for treasures on you chocobo for endless hours or really like the card game in Final Fantasy IX. Personally I thought the card game was better in Final Fantasy VIII. They are both great games, and you should really play both of them. If you are thinking about the order, I would play Final Fantasy IX first because it is probably a more traditional RPG.
    Last edited by Treize; 09-21-2009 at 09:27 PM.
    TFF Family:
    stardragon -- Nick -- Fishie -- Silver -- Omega Weapon -- Tiger Lily -- Athna Loveil -- Phantom -- ekimeinna -- Novacrash -- FFGuru89 -- Kaos_Dragon -- ziroth

-PM me if you would like to join.

The Quiet One Started FFIX for the first time Andromeda's Avatar
    Blog Entries