Thread: HELP- need it now

Elloewen HELP- need it now ultimatekupo's Avatar

HELP- need it now

I have been trying to deal with this for almost a year now. Ok so I started playing ff8 on the ps2, and at the missle base I took renoa with squal. Later on I realized that it was a mistake because I cant get the garden to land in the original spot when it comes to navigating it. So I looked it up on a forum somewhere that it was because of renoa. Well I have 50 some odd hours down on my current game. To go back to the missle would take me back to 22 hours, and I'd lose all the awesome cards I played in the process of waiting. So i got a ps1, and it finally works, and nothing has changed. I still cant figure out why not. I am thinking maybe there was no glitch... Maybe I am not taking the garden to the right place. Does anyone know where I should take it? The only place that the garden has really reacted to is the fishermans place. Other then that I cant get the garden to react to anything. Do I need to get out of the garden and go somewhere? I think before I got the ps1 it wouldnt even let me do that.

.............. HELP- need it now smurphy's Avatar
    The garden isnt supposed to land in the original spot.Theres definitely no problem with having Rinoa on your team, having played through multiple times with her. Unless theres Galbadia garden outside Balamb the answer is in Fishermans Horizon.

I have done everything that it will possibly let me do there. -_- am I missing something? I am not sure what is supposed to happen or where I am supposed to go once
    "There is a special providence in the fall of a sparrow" -Shakespeare

*once I navigate the garden

Sorry one little thing. You might have to go to cids office and take on Norg in the b1 level. Or go to the front hall and youll be approached by a robed man. Hope it helps, unless you play through all disks youre missing out.